Our Vision

As participants in the 14th leadership class of Next Level Trainings (VIP 14), part of our transformational curriculum is to create a large-scale community service project for a local non-profit. Our team has chosen to support Local Matters, and we are excited to create massive results for them in the scope of 24 days! Our community faces an increasing health crisis due to diet-related preventable diseases. To combat these issues and build healthier communities, we are supporting Local Matters which provides life-changing education to over 14,000 children, adults, and families each year. 

Our Results




Items Donated


Volunteer Hours


Events Held

VIP 14 Columbus proudly supports Local Matters

Local Matters works to create healthier communities through food education, access, and advocacy. They bring life-changing education to over 14,000 children, adults, and families each year at diverse locations including schools, community organizations, hospitals, and workplaces.

Local Matters envisions a community where everyone has the skills and resources to eat well, feed their families, and manage their health.

Too many of our friends and neighbors are sick and dying from diabetes and other diet-related disease. Too many children and their families are hungry. By supporting Local Matters, you can help children and adults heal their bodies with food and find joy with others around their table.

In the News

Our Team


Team Captains
Isaure de La Presle-Kelly
Crystal Wasmund

David Kaimann

Press Secretary
Crystal Wasmund

Fundraising Committee
Darren Fribence Chair
Ashleigh Gerbers, Chair

Accounting Committee
Nancy Henson, Chair
Darrel Grumman, Chair

Social Media Committee
Halle Brown, Chair
Anna Siriano, Chair

Video Photographer
Brigit Kowalczyk, Chair

Communication Committee
Falisa Asberry, Chair
Ashley Church Chair

Improvement Committee
Tim Hostetler, Chair
Milton Miller, Chair
Bryan Miller, Chair

Marketing Committee
Alexandria Grumman, Chair
Julia Morales, Chair

Event Committee
Perrie Wilkof, Chair
Annah Davis, Chair


Cheri Banke

Julie Beckman

AP Boateng

Lydia Britt

Maxwell Cleary

Johannah Conant

Drew Ellis

Blake Evans

Rachel Eblin-Dodds

John Fancelli

Anthea Hammond

Michael Hart

Christine Kromelow

Linda LePage

Michelle Mast

Jaqueline Miller

Don Newsome

Daniel Riesenberger

Dyana Robenalt

Michelle Ruble

Kira Sherman

Heather Shipley

Mike Thomas

Lindsey Tomaso

Wilma Troyer

Rachel Wiley

Jim Wroten

Thank you to our Business Sponsors and Donors