Our Vision

As participants in the 7th leadership class of Next Level Trainings (VIP 7), part of our transformational curriculum is to create a large-scale community service project for a local non-profit. Our vision was to provide hope and home to cancer patients and their families by standing as a source of healing and peaceful recovery in the supportive environment of Hope Hollow. We were given just 30 days to envision the unimaginable, create the impossible and deliver the unobtainable. See the impact we made and join us in continuing these efforts.

Our Results




Items Donated


People Impacted


Events Held

VIP 8 Columbus proudly supports Hope Hollow

Hope Hollow is a place of welcome, hospitality, and hope that will provide lodging for cancer patients and their families and friends, who are coming to Columbus, Ohio for treatment.

The residence was designed for the Meek Family in 1939 by a prominent Columbus architect, Thomas Tully. Over the years this beautiful country property has been a sheep farm and included an apple orchard near the original banks of the Olentangy River. The home has the unpretentious and rambling character of a New England country home, including stone walls and mature trees. A towering sycamore stands watch over the offspring of families who continue to visit their childhood home to this day.

Every effort has been made to design a landscape for Hope Hollow that is warm, inviting and relaxed. After spending a day navigating the hospital environment, the hope is, when visitors arrive, they will feel they have come home.

In the News

Our Team


Team Captains
Stephanie Lynn, Co-Captain
Jenn Routte, Co-Captain

Construction Co-Captains
Jeff Steele

Events Co-Captains
Beth Sopko
Neema Wera

Fundraising Co-Captains
Ed Viets
Sara Flowers

Public Relations / Media Co-Captains
Taylor Greely
Bob Rothwell

Digital Communications Co-Captains
Brian Kinney
Christine Weaver

Tangible Goods Co-Captains
Dee Carter
Robb Moats

Volunteer / Team Coordination Co-Captains
Annette Neff
Liz Beck


Adam Altdorfer

Austin Foote

Carla Alvarez

Charm London

Debra Stoffel

Eric Clark

Frannie Hurban

Hannah Conley

Heike Lemmermöhle

Holly Rubish

Jodi Eaton

Julia Benoit

Karen Harmeyer

Kathy Oakden

Kenny Brady

Lisa Fribence

Lori Odekirk

Lucy Reed

Matthew Fleece

Meagan Navarre

Megan Amigo

Patrick Fischer

Peter Scalabrino

Sarah Cordero

Thank you to our Business Sponsors and Donors